‘Homeland’ Leads TCA Nominees

The first season Showtime drama “Homeland” leads all shows in nominations for this year’s Television Critics Association Awards with four, including Program of the year, outstanding achievement in drama, outstanding new drama and individual achievement in drama for its star Claire Danes.

Just behind the show with three nominations each are “Breaking Bad,” “Mad Men” and “Game of Thrones.”

The PBS drama “Downton Abbey” and the comedies “Girls,” “Louie,” “Parks and Recreation” an “The Big Bang Theory” are each up for two awards each.

The awards will be given at the non-televised ceremony July 28 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. Your correspondent was one of the presenters at last year’s awards, for winners who are not nominated this year – Ty Burrell of “Modern Family” and Nick Offerman of “Parks and Recreation” (it was a tie).

The full list of nominations follow.

Individual Achievement In Drama

  • Bryan Cranston (“Breaking Bad”)
  • Claire Danes (“Homeland”)
  • Peter Dinklage (“Game of Thrones”)
  • Jon Hamm (“Mad Men”)
  • Jessica Lange (“American Horror Story”)

Individual Achievement In Comedy

  • Louis CK (“Louie”)
  • Lena Dunham (“Girls”)
  • Julia Louis-Dreyfus (“Veep”)
  • Jim Parsons (“The Big Bang Theory”)
  • Amy Poehler (“Parks and Recreation”)

Outstanding Achievement In News And Information

  • “Anderson Cooper 360”
  • “The Daily Show”
  • “Frontline”
  • “60 Minutes”
  • “The Rachel Maddow Show”

Outstanding Achievement In Reality Programming

  • “The Amazing Race”
  • “Dancing with the Stars”
  • “The Glee Project”
  • “So You Think You Can Dance”
  • “The Voice”

Outstanding Achievement In Youth Programming

  • “iCarly”
  • “Phineas and Ferb”
  • “Sesame Street”
  • “Switched at Birth”
  • “Yo Gabba Gabba”

Outstanding New Program

  • “Girls”
  • “Homeland”
  • “New Girl”
  • “Revenge”
  • “Smash”

Outstanding Achievement In Movies, Miniseries and Specials

  • “Downton Abbey”
  • “Game Change”
  • “Hatfields & McCoys”
  • “Hemingway & Gellhorn”
  • “Sherlock”

Outstanding Achievement In Drama

  • “Breaking Bad”
  • “Game of Thrones”
  • “Homeland”
  • “Justified”
  • “Mad Men”

Outstanding Achievement in Comedy

  • “The Big Bang Theory”
  • “Community”
  • “Louie”
  • “Modern Family”
  • “Parks and Recreation”

Career Achievement Award

  • Dick Clark
  • Andy Griffith
  • David Letterman
  • Regis Philbin
  • William Shatner

Heritage Award

  • “Cheers”
  • “Lost”
  • “Saturday Night Live”
  • “Star Trek”
  • “Twin Peaks”

Program of the Year

  • “Breaking Bad”
  • “Game of Thrones”
  • “Homeland”
  • “Mad Men”
  • “Downton Abbey”
This entry was posted in General, Television. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.