Capital Radio, 6-20-22: Juneteenth Edition

Capital Radio, June 20, 2022, 1 – 4:25 p.m., 

  • “Capital Radio Two,” The Clash
  • “Pista (Fresh Start),” Los Bitchos
  • “Tight Turn,” The Raybeats 
  • “Woo-Hoo,” The Rock-A-Teens
  • “Walk Don’t Run,” The Ventures 
  • “Rumble,” Link Wray & the Wrayman
  • “Beatnik Fly,” Johnny & the Hurricanes
  • “2120 South Michigan Avenue,” The Rolling Stones 
  • “Sophisticated Cissy,” The Meters
  • “Egyptian Reggae,” Jonathan Richman 
  • “Wheels,” The String-A-Longs 
  • “Samba Para Ti,” Santana 
  • “Albatross,” Fleetwood Mac
  • “Cause We’ve Ended as Lovers,” Jeff Beck
  • “Poor Boy,” The Royaltones
  • “Wildcat,” Ratatat 
  • “Devil’s Haircut,” Dr. Lonnie Smith
  • “Lover’s Concerto,” Perrey & Kingsley 
  • “More Than a Feeling,” The Moog Cookbook
  • “Let’s Go Away for Awhile,” The Beach Boys 
  • “Judy and the Dream of Horses,” Belle & Sebastian
  • “Piazza, New York Catcher,” Belle & Sebastian
  • “The State I Am In,” Belle & Sebastian
  • “Be Sweet,” Japanese Breakfast 
  • “Everybody Wants to Love You,” Japanese Breakfast 
  • “Can’t Do Much,” Waxahatchee 
  • “Fire,” Waxahatchee 
  • “Leaving Las Vegas,” Sheryl Crow
  • “Everything is Broken,” Sheryl Crow & Jason Isbell
  • “Dreamsicle,” Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit
  • “Overseas,” Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit
  • “The Losing Kind,” John Doe
  • “Never Coming Back,” John Doe 
  • “Twin Brother,” John Doe
  • “The New World,” John Doe
  • “I Only Have Eyes for You,” The Flamingos 
  • “Freedom Highway [live],” Mavis Staples
  • “Say It Loud – I’m Black and I’m Proud,” James Brown 
  • “Black Man,” Stevie Wonder 
  • “Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler),” Marvin Gaye
  • “Change Gonna Come,” Otis Redding
  • “To Be Young, Gifted and Black,” Nina Simone
  • “Keep on Pushing,” The Impressions
  • “Freedom,” Jon Batiste
  • “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” McFadden & Whitehead 
  • “I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times,” The Beach Boys
  • “Add Some Music to Your Day,” The Beach Boys
  • “Feel Flows,” The Beach Boys
  • “Love and Mercy,” Brian Wilson
  • “’Til I Die,” Brian Wilson 

Capital Radio returns live June 27 at 1 p.m. EDT at, where past shows are also archived. 

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Recent Tweets

    Powered By: how to make money
  • Archives

  • Google AdSense ads

  • Amazon associates